Chesco’s Kichline and Cozzone elected as officers for Pa. County Commissioners Association

Pin It

Chester County Commissioners Kathi Cozzone (left) and Michelle Kichline (center) were recently elected as 2018 officers of the County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania (CCAP). Commissioner Terence Farrell (right) will serve as CCAP District 5 representative.

WEST CHESTER — Chester County Commissioners Michelle Kichline and Kathi Cozzone were recently elected as officers of the County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania (CCAP) for 2018.  Commissioner Cozzone will serve as first vice president and Commissioner Kichline as treasurer of the organization.  The announcement of the election results was made at CCAP’s annual conference in Erie County, PA.  Commissioner Terence Farrell was elected as CCAP District 5 representative. 

CCAP is the voice of county government, a statewide nonprofit, nonpartisan association representing all 67 counties in Pennsylvania.  The organization’s members include county commissioners, council members, county executives, administrators, chief clerks and solicitors.  CCAP strengthens the counties’ abilities to govern their own affairs and improve the well-being and quality of life for every Pennsylvania resident.  CCAP also advocates for favorable state and federal legislation, programs and policies on behalf of counties.

The terms for all three Commissioners begins on January 1, 2018.

Share this post:

Related Posts

Comments are closed.